Monday, August 04, 2003

[ JOHN ZORN'S BIRTHDAY ]

Ok, so John Zorn has decided that for his birthday next month (September) he will play a show each night of September at NYC's Tonic. Here's the list of events:


Mon, Sep 01 - 8pm & 10pm John Zorn, Mike Patton & Ikue Mori
Tue, Sep 02 - 8pm & 10pm Duras/Duchamp
Wed, Sep 03 - 8pm & 10pm John Zorn's Cobra
Thu, Sep 04 - 8pm & 10pm John Zorn's Masada String Trio
Fri, Sep 05 - 8pm & 10pm Painkiller: John Zorn, Bill Laswell & Hamid Drake!!!
Sat, Sep 06 - 8pm & 10pm Painkiller: John Zorn, Bill Laswell & Hamid Drake!!!
Sun, Sep 07 - 8pm The Complete String Quartets
Mon, Sep 08 - 8pm Milford Graves & John Zorn & 10pm John Zorn Solo
Tue, Sep 09 - 8pm/10pm Music to Films by Kenneth Anger, Harry Smith & Maya Deren by Zorn
Wed, Sep 10 - 8pm - New Traditions in East Asian Bar Bands & 10pm Locus Solus
Thu, Sep 11 - 8pm & 10pm - John Zorn's The Gift
Fri, Sep 12 - 8pm & 10pm - John Zorn's Bar Kokhba
Sat, Sep 13 - 8pm & 10pm - John Zorn's Bar Kokhba
Sun, Sep 14 - 8pm Le Momo / Untitled / Amour Fou
Mon, Sep 15 - 8pm Fred Frith & John Zorn & 10pm Yamatsuka Eye & John Zorn
Tue, Sep 16 - 8pm & 10pm The Book of Heads / Masada Guitars
Wed, Sep 17 8pm & 10pm John Zorn's Xu Feng
Thu, Sep 18 - 8pm & 10pm John Zorn's Masada
Fri, Sep 19 - 8pm & 10pm John Zorn's Masada
Sat, Sep 20 8pm & 10pm John Zorn's Masada
Sun, Sep 21 8pm Chimeras / Sortilege (world premiere)
Mon, Sep 22 8pm Susie Ibarra & John Zorn & 10pm Wadada Leo Smith & John Zorn
Tue, Sep 23 8pm & 10pm John Zorn's Kristallnacht
Wed, Sep 24 8pm Lacrosse / Hockey / Rugby & 10pm – Bezique
Thu, Sep 25 8pm John Zorn's Electric Masada
Fri, Sep 26 8pm & 10pm John Zorn's Electric Masada
Sat, Sep 27 8pm & 10pm John Zorn's Electric Masada
Sun, Sep 28 8pm Goetia / Necronomicon (world premiere)
Mon, Sep 29 8pm Derek Bailey & John Zorn 10pm Derek Bailey, Ikue Mori & John Zorn
Tue, Sep 30 8pm & 10pm Film Works


Crazy!

I think I'm going the weekend of the Painkiller shows. It'll be awesome!

--Q--

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home